Top Ten Books On My TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Books On My TBR List

I honestly never can keep track of when books are coming out. Hence, the general TBR List! My TBR List is huge, so really here are ten random books.

(in no order)

10) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak Always heard such good things about this one.

9) Betty and Friends: My Life at the Zoo by Betty White Read a couple other of White’s books so why not?

8) Fairest by Gail Carson Levine Enjoyed the book ‘Ella Enchanted’ so I want to give this one a try.

7) Jim Henson: The Biography by Brian Jay Jones I love Jim Henson! And I heard this was good.

6) Darth Vader and Son by Jeffrey Brown *gigglesnorts*

5) Oh Myyy! by George Takei George Takei!!!

4) Cinder by Marissa Meyer Holy crap! I’ve wanted to read this since before it was released! Just never been able to get my hands on it.

3) House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski I hear that this is scary, mind-fuckery, and oh so good.

2) The Hot Flash Club by Nancy Thayer Saw this in the library once and the title! Hubby and I couldn’t stop laughing. But I am really curious as to what it is about. I’ll read just about anything.

1) Twisted by Gena Showalter LOVED the first book in this series. Absolutely HATED the second… So much I haven’t been able to pick this one, the third book, up yet.

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My TBR List

  1. I’ve only heard of The Book Thief, but a couple of the titles have me interested so may have to look them up 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  2. That was an interesting list, although I have to confess I haven’t read any of them. I have heard good things about Cinder by Marissa Meyer though and I too want to read it, but I’m a bit wary about the sci-fi aspect to it.

  3. I want to read House of Leaves at some point, but it feels like big undertaking that I’d have to ready myself for. Who knows when I’ll get around to it! I enjoyed Cinder, I hope you do, too! So many interesting books on your list! Hope you enjoy them all!

  4. I have heard from several people how amazing – and mind blowing – House of Leaves is. I haven’t ever been brave enough to pick it up, LOL. Thanks for checking out my list this week. 🙂

  5. I’m ashamed to say I’ve never read The Book Thief, although I’ve heard great things about it. I also saw the preview for the movie the other day. I’ll have to read it before the movie comes out! I’ve heard of Cinder and I think I’m going to check it out. Christ my TBR list is ridiculous.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. Haha yes I’ve heard the same things about House of Leaves. And I loved Cinder! The Jim Henson book and The Book Thief are awesome picks as well. Happy fall reading!

Leave a comment