MEGAN TALKS: Where do we go from here?

Hello everyone!

I hope you are all having a lovely Monday afternoon. Where I live it’s rather hot and humid (83 degrees Fahrenheit, real feel is 100 degrees Fahrenheit). I have all the windows open and there’s a slight breeze. Usually during this time of year most people whine and complain and want it to be the season in which they drink their pumpkin spine lattes and wear Ugg boots. But this is summer, my favorite time of year. I was born during the summertime (my birthday is 8/8/88) so I guess being in love with heat is in my blood. I am most comfortable in the humid heat, in shorts, a tank top, and chilling out at the beach. You probably won’t guess all this by my pale skin. :-/ Damn Norwegian genes.

Along with my actual rl birthday coming up in a couple short weeks (sobs), my book blog will be having its 2nd blogiversary as well! My baby turns 2 on August 3rd. That’s another awesome thing about summer! It doesn’t feel like my blog is (almost) 2, though. Probably cause year two pretty much flew by. If you didn’t notice I was on hiatus for most of it. My poppop (grandfather) died last September, I went into a deep depression, and blogging wasn’t too important at that time, you know? But as you can tell, I have been back blogging regularly for a while now. Everything is well.

This is the part where I ask that all important question…

Where do we go from here?

I want to make a couple new changes to the blog, for the better.

• I want to have original content posts, like this one tagged as megan talks. I’ll discuss whatever is on my mind with the book blogger world. I have been wanting to do it for ages, but didn’t really have the guts. I feel now is the right time.

• I am excited to announce that starting in August I’ll be holding Monthly Giveaways. Each giveaway will last all month long. There will be a variety of authors and prizes to win. I am looking forward to it. In fact, if you are an author or blogger and want to donate a prize for August’s giveaway fill out this form. Thank you!

• Sometime soon, I am going to get this blog redesigned. I want it to look pretty and uniformed. Hopefully get a blog button/official logo, etc. I’ve been in the talks with someone for a while but they have a busy schedule, it might be a while.

• I want to hear from YOU! What would you guys as my readers like to see on this blog? Top 10 lists (here? on Goodreads?)? Author takeovers? Selfies of your blogger? Tell me in the comments.

Thank you all for following my blog and staying with me for (almost) 2 years. I still can’t believe that I have people following me and liking my opinions on books. I wouldn’t be here without every single one of you. I am grateful and humbled. Thank you for sticking with me.

Much love,

-Megan

P.S. Remember you can follow me all over the web
Facebook Page: http://tinyurl.com/kymsuhm
Twitter: http://twitter.com/MeganMoffat8
Tumblr: http://booksaz.tumblr.com/
Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/nnnnj2r
Instagram: https://instagram.com/books_a_to_z/

Leave a Reply

