Top Ten Books If You Like… Doctor Who!

toptentuesday

Something I have come across since posting reviews for the Doctor Who novels is that people are always commenting with the same thing ‘I didn’t know Doctor Who had novels!’. Yes, there are OFFICIAL Doctor Who novels for book lovers and fans to enjoy. Below are some of my favorite Doctor Who books so far. With any series or authors, it can be hit or miss. So I have for you the ‘top ten’ Doctor Who novels I have enjoyed the most. Rated 3 stars (C) and above. If I posted a review here, that be linked.

Top Ten Books If You Like Doctor Who (in no order because I suck at putting things in order)

10. Doctor Who: Dead of Winter by James Goss (like the only Goss novel I have enjoyed), Goodreads

9. Doctor Who: The Eyeless by Lane Parkin, Goodreads

8. Doctor Who: Shining Darkness by Mark Michalowski, Goodreads

7. Doctor Who: The Forever Trap by Dan Abnett, Goodreads

6. Doctor Who: The Monsters Inside by Stephen Cole , Goodreads

5. Doctor Who: The Stone Rose by Jacqueline Rayner, Goodreads

4. Doctor Who: Into The Nowhere by Jenny Colgan, Goodreads

3. Doctor Who: The Way Through The Woods by by Una McCormack, Goodreads

2. Doctor Who: The Runaway Train by Oli Smith, Goodreads

1. Doctor Who: I Am A Dalek by Gareth Roberts, Goodreads

One thought on “Top Ten Books If You Like… Doctor Who!

  1. Hey, nice post! I’m also writing my post on Doctor Who – it’s not finished quite yet, though… I was “procrastinating productively” by seeing what other people compared to the show. I’ll have to take a look at some of these stories.
    Have you read Only Human? I think it’s also by Gareth Roberts. I’ve been thinking about trying to find it since I’m a big fan of Nine.

Leave a Reply

