Blog Tour- Into the Light

premade-exclusive-book-cover-183-ebook-2-200x300
Romantic Suspense
Date Published: 2/27/2014

After Laney is shot at point blank range, Josh works tirelessly to repair her life threatening internal injuries from the gunshot wounds. What’s worse is he is forced to inform Laney’s parents about the tragic accident. Having only just begun a relationship with the woman he knows in his heart he will spend the rest of his life with, he now has to reveal to her parents that a stalker has been tormenting their daughter. While his only mission is to save Laney’s life, her parents have other plans for their daughter, none of which include Josh. They are determined to find a new doctor for Laney, and if her parents have their way, she will be taken thousands of miles away from him.

Just when Josh thinks his entire world has been turned completely upside down, he finds his sister Jillian has stopped taking her psychiatric medications and has become a person unfamiliar to him. Dealing with her psychotic world becomes even more of a shock, leaving Josh in a horrible dilemma. He is torn between trying to save Laney’s life, keeping her parents from moving her away from him, and providing his sister the attention and help she desperately needs before she has a complete psychotic breakdown.

Will Josh be able to save the love of his life and prevent her parents from taking her away? Will he be able to help Jillian through her mental illness before it takes over her life? Will Laney’s relationship with her parents ever be salvaged? Will Josh and Laney have their happily ever after, or will the hurdles they have to jump through prove to be more than they can handle?

Interview

Hello Jennifer! How are you?
I’m great, thank you. Are you comfortable? Yes, I’m in my pajamas sitting in front of my computer. Can’t get better than that!

1. What inspired you to write INTO THE LIGHT?
After writing a Shot in the Dark, I realized I had to tie up my lose ends. I couldn’t just continue A Shot in the Dark or it would have been a six hundred page book. As a result, Into the Light was born. I thought about writing a third book, but by the end, I was over the characters. I do have a couple spin offs in mind, but they will have to wait for a while. I need to write other stories first.

2. Which scene was the hardest to write?
Laney’s reflection back to being raped when she was in high school. I wanted to give enough information that the reader could feel her fear without going into graphic details about how traumatizing it was for her.

3. If you could change one thing about INTO THE LIGHT, what would it be?
I think I would like a little more suspense in it. A Shot in the Dark was very suspenseful. I think this is a bit more mystery. I look suspense. It makes the reader come back for more.

4. Who did the cover art?
Laura Gordon. She does a lot of premade book covers. This cover really stuck with me. I thought the stormy ocean really portrayed what the characters in the book were going through.

5. Do you have any current projects that you working on?
I’m working on a book called Surrender. It’s based in Italy. It’s about a prominent food critic in New York City who walks in on her fiancé having sex with another woman. She calls off the wedding and decides to go on the planned honeymoon to Italy alone. Once there she searches to rediscover herself while at the same time becoming a target of a handsome Italian man who is running from the black market cartel. I’m currently writing the ending. Hopefully the book will be out this summer.

6. What is your opinion on fanfiction?
I think fanfiction is a huge honor. The fact that someone likes your work enough to expand on it and bring their own creative ideas into it is amazing.

7. How do you like to relax?
I like to have a glass of wine in the evening and curl up in front of the tv or sit outside on my patio if its nice out. I live in San Diego, so most of the time, it’s really nice. No polar vortex here. Although we may need to borrow some water soon.

8. What do you do in your spare time?
I’m a candy crush addict. It’s sick really. My son says I need help. I also love working out at the gym, watching the Property Brothers on HGTV (those 6 foot seven men are hot!), traveling, and anything outdoors.

9. Are you reading any books?
I just got done reading the Driven Trilogy by K. Bromberg. I really enjoyed the story and her style of writing. It’s the first series I’ve been excited about for a while.

10. Is there a question you wished I had asked? If so what is it and what’s the answer?
Yes! The question is are you looking for beta readers and the answer is Yes! Check out my website: http://www.jenniferburrows.net and join my street team if you are interested.


Jennifer Burrows

jenburrows
Jennifer is a Registered Nurse, and she holds a Master’s degree in Nursing Administration. She has 15 years of experience working in the Emergency Room and the Intensive Care Unit of a major trauma center. While she is equally adept at all facets of patient care, Emergency room nursing is her passion, and is the inspiration for this story and A Shot in the Dark. Currently, she resides in Southern California with her husband and their three amazing boys. A Shot in the Dark was her debut novel with Into the Light following as the sequel.

Website: http://www.jenniferburrows.net
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jenniferburrowsbooks
Twitter: @jenburrows234

BUY LINKS
Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Into-Light-Dark-jennifer-Burrows-ebook/dp/B00I3S7UVI/ref=sr_1_10?ie=UTF8&qid=1395709819&sr=8-10&keywords=into+the+light

Leave a Reply

