Blog Tour- Reckless by Danielle Weiler – Guest Post + Giveaway

RecklessTourBanner

Reckless
Reckless by Danielle Weiler
Publication date: August 9th 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult

Synopsis:
‘Are you going to ask me in?’ he replied, a cheeky smile forming on the edges of his lips. Then he leaned towards me conspiratorially. ‘We aren’t strangers, you know.’

Milly Benton wants it all to go away. Wants to flip the bird to the nightmares and her parent’s grief and the incessant questions about when she’s going to make something of herself.

But when her parents exile her to the country, Milly has to cope with her annoyingly helpful aunt and three cousins instead. Bitter at the hand she’s been dealt, Milly has stopped dreaming of a future.

In steps Jerome with his tormented blue eyes. Familiar from her childhood and as broken as she. They need each other. But how can they forget?

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18071187-reckless?ac=1

Purchase:
–Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Reckless-Danielle-Weiler/dp/0987546708/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1377567231&sr=1-1

Guest Post

“-Deleted Scene/s from ‘Reckless’
It’s just as well I keep a separate word document with cut-outs from my manuscripts. Here’s an exclusive deleted scene that no one else has read. It’s our MC Milly reflecting on her life, from the start of the novel:

I have another secret too; one that other girls my age would probably laugh at me about if they found out.
I’m a virgin. I don’t know why I still am. It’s not like I haven’t had opportunity. I have the option almost every weekend, and yet I don’t take it. I push guys away after seeking them out. It could just be some silly romanticised notion that the first time should be special, and I’ve given a lot of guys their “firsts” of things and it gets less special each time. Why? Why is it that I haven’t even done the deed and it’s already feeling less special to me?
It could be that I’m plain scared of not liking it. Everyone in the movies seems to like sex and they roll around all over the place, but maybe I won’t. What if I fell in love with the guy and he hurt me? Or worse, what if he fell in love with me and I didn’t reciprocate?
What does all this matter anyway? I’m not reliable. I don’t know how long I’ve been like this. Perhaps since the time I promised to watch Rose in the pool but watched a movie instead. Or the time I promised to wash the dishes if Mum bought me a pretty skirt from my favourite shop. I didn’t wash them. Maybe even the time I failed my year twelve exams and wasted my parents’ education money.
Being unreliable has been a gradual decline from textbook daughter to outcast daughter; a perfect slide from grace into the arms of danger. At least then, no one would expect anything from me. Besides Ava, and barely at that. The only one who still begs me not to stuff up is my little sister. And thank God she hasn’t started copying me. I haven’t ruined her yet.

Danielle
AUTHOR BIO
Danielle Weiler loves all things written. She has her best story ideas in the middle of the night when there’s no chance to remember them the next day. Her first YA novel, Friendship on Fire, was published in 2011. Reckless is Danielle’s first novel for new adults. She has lived and taught high school in New South Wales and Victoria but prefers the sunny weather in Perth. She is kept company by her husband, son and naughty cat, Ginger.

Author Links:
Website: http://www.danielleweileronline.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4563313.Danielle_Weiler
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dansweiler
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Danielle-Weiler-author/179284958750202

Giveaways
Grand prize giveaway
Prize (open internationally):
–Signed copies of Reckless and Friendship on Fire by Danielle Weiler

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Prize:
–One (1) Ebook of Reckless by Danielle Weiler
1 Winner, Open INT

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

