Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

toptentuesday

Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

By sequels, I’m going by the 2nd book in the series.

(in no order)

10. The House at Pooh Corner by A.A. Milne Enter Tigger. This book is famous for the “Promise not to forget about me even when I’m 100.” “How old shall I be then?” “99.” line. The quote gets corrupted, but that’s the actual back and forth between Robin and Pooh.

9. More Napalm and Silly Putty by George Carlin George Carlin. When I say more?

8. The Pirates! In an Adventure with Ahab by Gideon Defoe The pirates are back! And they need a snazzy new boat and the cash to pay for it. Guess we better go touring and catch that whale…

7. On the Bright Side, I’m Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God by Louise Rennison Honestly, I don’t remember too much from this. I remember that it was a lot of fun though (Kiwi-a-gogo Land! Yes, I still say this).

6. Petals on the Wind by V.C. Andrews Completely my favorite book in this series. It’s so beautiful and perfect.

5. New Moon by Stephenie Meyer Hey there, College Megan… Maybe you shouldn’t be reading this book during a class that is dependent on your major?

4. God Save the Sweet Potato Queens by Jill Conner Browne Loved this. Better than the first. Thought it was more personal and funny.

3. The Marvelous Land of Oz by L. Frank Baum Has anyone read this (actually has anyone read any of the Oz books)? Love the story. Even Oz has deep corruption. Tip, Ozma and Jack Pumpkinhead are some of my favorite characters from this series.

2. More About Paddington by Michael Bond Probably the best book in this series (I think my hubby agrees).

1. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling Love that this is a mystery story. It gets kids thinking. And this is such an important book in the series. It’s not the best overall, but when JK had to follow up from ‘Sorcerer’s Stone’ (I’m an American and I say ‘Sorcerer’. It’s such a habit by now) she made it count.

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

  1. Love it!! FYI I’m with you on the Sorcerer(s) Stone, I can never remember which it is! I’m challenged. ๐Ÿ™‚ And can I just say that I was dying with your New Moon comment! Luckily I read them in the Summer and didn’t have that issue! Thanks for stopping by my TTT! You can bet I’ll be sticking around! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

